Brakes

Brakes

Brake failure is the leading mechanical cause of highway accidents. When it comes to brake maintenance, don’t wait until you feel your brake pedal pulsate (unless you have anti-lock brakes, in which case a pulsating brake pedal would be normal in heavy breaking situations), hear that high-pitched squealing (caused by the warning bar indicating your brake pads are just about gone), or hear a harsh scraping noise, before you check them out. Most experts agree that your brakes should be checked about every year or every 25,000 km, though this can vary depending upon how you drive. Upon your next stop at George Garage let us inspect your brakes!
Tune up

Tune up

Tune up and preventive maintenance help maintain your vehicle in good condition and help prevent costly repairs. Here are a few suggested services we offer: Fuel Induction & Intake System Clean-Up, Cooling System Service, Power Steering Flush, and Transmission Flush.
Suspension

Suspension

The most overlooked suspension component is a vehicle’s shocks and struts, even though it is one of the most critical. The primary purpose of shocks and struts is not to give a “nice ride” (although this is a side benefit) but to keep the tires on the road. Worn shocks do not allow the tires to maintain even contact and can negatively impact a vehicles braking performance, actually increasing stopping distance.
General maintenance

General maintenance

For all your car’s general maintenance needs we have equipment at the cutting edge of technology in order to offer a quality service at every visit.

Freins

Freins

La défaillance des freins est la principale cause mécanique des accidents de la route. Quand il s'agit de l'entretien des freins, n'attendez pas jusqu'à ce que vous sentez votre pédale de frein vibrer (sauf si vous avez des freins antiblocage, dans ce cas, une pédale de frein qui vibre serait normale dans une situation de freinage brusque), que vous entendez un bruit aigu (causée par la barre d'avertissement indiquant que vos plaquettes de frein sont très usées), ou que vous entendez un bruit de frottement, avant de les faire vérifier. La plupart des experts s'accordent pour dire que vos freins doivent être vérifiés tous les ans ou tous les 25,000 km, mais cela peut varier selon la façon dont vous conduisez. Laissez-nous le soin de vérifier vos freins lors de votre prochain arrêt chez George Garage!
Mise au point

Mise au point

La mise au point et l'entretien préventif aide à maintenir votre véhicule en bon état et aide à prévenir les réparations coûteuses. Voici quelques services proposés que nous offrons: Système de refroidissement, Nettoyage du système de direction assistée, Changement des liquides de transmission et plus encore.
Suspension

Suspension

La suspension d’un véhicule est souvent négligée même si elle est l'une des composantes les plus critiques. L'objectif principal des amortisseurs est de garder les pneus sur la route. Une mauvaise suspension ne permet pas aux pneus de maintenir un contact en tout temps et peut aussi avoir un impact négatif sur les performances de freinage des véhicules.
Entretien général

Entretien général

Pour l’ensemble de vos besoins d’entretien général nous disposons d’équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie afin de vous offrir un service de qualité à chaque visite.